In the Version Control | Show perspective window, I checked a file with a status of Unknown. I clicked on Get latest version. A new tab opened (named Get latest version) that contained a script to drop and then create the table. If I had run this script, all of my data in that table would, of course, have been deleted. Why does this tab get created? This seems both unnecessary and dangerous. I expected to only get a dialog telling me that the repository had been updated, or that no update was necessary.
I create defect TSS-938 for this issue. We will look at this and keep you update. Thank you.
For now, we add a warning to prompt user may be lost data if recreate table.
For improving the script, we have TSS-700 to follow it.