Toad World® Forums

Copy Model from Trial to Beta

hi

i am new to data/databases/modeling/software/IT and i have downloaded a trial version to learn all the above. I am creating a very simple logical model but it has grown to around 40 entities and because i have exceeded the 25 entity maximum i cannot save the model. i have just left my computer constantly running with TDM.

when the new beta is released, will i be able to just copy (i mean select all > copy) and past the entire thing into the beta?

also, will the program close after the 15 days and i lose all my work?

thanks!

Not to sound harsh - but you use the word “work” and not trial or experimentation. So if you’re using the product to do actual real work - then pony up the meager fee :slight_smile:

hi

when i say work, i mean the product of me expending energy and time on the model. if you look at the picture, im sure you can figure out how little i know.

less than a week ago, i knew absolutely nothing about data or databases or modelling and i have never worked in it or attended any courses. i taught myself programming when i was 8 years old (machine code and assembly on an Acorn Atom) but i lost my interest soon after and i dont even remember what i knew back then.

i think you are implying that i will have somehow make some money from this model. this is so far from the truth to make me laugh. i only started learning this stuff because here in the UK it is near impossible for someone like me to get a job. i saw a job posting for someone to “clean computer screens” by europe’s largest IT company which has its headquarters near to where i am iving. i went everyday to their offices for a week asking for a trial but got they wouldnt give me any job, even when i said i would work free for a week. 2 weeks ago, i went to another company to apy for a toilet cleaner job and they said “send your CV”.