Toad World® Forums

Database, Date Collected, Time collected are grayed out on Optimize Indexes for Spotlight Statistics Repository

Hello,

I am trying to optimize indexes on an instance. All of the options for the selected server are grayed out. This is version 9.5. I am trying to pull from the SpotlightStatisticsRepository. I am an admin on both servers. The instance is actually a virtual instance for a cluster. However, I change to other servers that are not and the say results occur. An error shows that says “There isn’t date collected in current select criteria.” All the other options are grayed out though. Any thoughts?

Hi,

Above the “SQL filter criteria” box, there are 2 dropdowns for you to specify where your Spotlight Statistics Repository resides:

• “Select the database of the source”

• “Database”

Firstly, select a connection in the “Select the database of the source” dropdown. Once you have connected to the server, you should see the second “Database” dropdown enabled. Then in this “Database” dropdown, you can select the database where the Spotlight Statistics Repository is installed. Only when you have a valid connection and a database with a Spotlight Statistics Repository found in it will the controls inside the “SQL filter criteria” be enabled. If you have selected a database without a Spotlight Statistics Repository in it, then you should see a red exclamation mark icon telling you the problem.

Please double check the location of your Spotlight Statistics Repository and try the steps above. If the problem still persists, please contact our Support team so they can give this problem a closer look.

Thanks,

Alex

Thank you. I did everything stated. The database was grayed out too. I contacted support and they thing it is internal error with the program. Thank you for your support!

• *Nicole Barnard

Sr. Database Administrator

2401 S. 31st Street, Temple, Texas 76508

Ext: 24-5405|Office: 254-724-5405|MS-26-A304 |