Toad World® Forums

Reloading Profile


#1

When restoring a previous profile, after you click [Restore] then [OK], there is no message that it is doing anything. The first time I did this, I didn’t think I clicked the [Restore] button, so I clicked it again. Then after about 10 minutes, I had to go to Task Manager to shut it down. When I did it again, I realized that is is actually working and the completed box appears after about 30 seconds.

Maybe you could gray out the Restore button after it is clicked? Or display a message that it is working?

Thanks.
-Charlie


#2

Hi Charlie,

Thanks for your feedback. Yes, your points are totally valid and we’ll raise a change request to improve the current behaviour in a future Beta build.

regards,

Bernard