Toad World® Forums

Saving DDL files


#1

If you generate ddl and then close the file, it prompts you to save. I don’t think it did this is in the last version unless you made a change to the file. Lots of time you just generate the ddl to look at it, not necessarily to save it.

Jet


#2

Hi Jet,

I know we fixed it so that it will not save if you browse/edit data from table but I don’t recall it behaving this way with extract DDL. I checked 5.5 and 6.2.1 and get the same result. Can you remember which version that is?

Gwen


#3

Maybe I’m wrong.