Toad World® Forums

Where is the bedta download?

This site is awful to navigate. I just spent 2 hours wandering around and registering, but I still cannot find where the best download is.

Ca anyone please help?

hi

does anyone know if any betas at all are available for download?

im new to data & database modeling and downloaded the trial, but 15 days is nowhere near enough to learn this software, also, the first model im tryng to create is more than 25 items… i just realised there is a limit to the trial and now i cant save the model. any suggestions on how to work around this?

incidentally, if anyone from quest reads this, there are some bugs in the trial version. im creating a logical model and i created a category for some enitities, assigning a different colour to them. when i deleted the category, the colour did not change back to standard sky bue.

also, several times when i am add enumerated values to a value assigned a domain, i get an exception error. same error occured a few times, but is intermittent. please let me know if you wish to send me logs.

thanks

sorry, accidental double-post!

Message was edited by: cleaner

Hello Cleaner,

BETA info:
Last BETA has expired. At the moment we are working on a new BETA. Please see the thread at:
http://modeling.inside.quest.com/thread.jspa?threadID=8460&tstart=0

TDM Trial:
There is a possibility to ask for an override key for full modeling functionality during the trial period. If one trial period expired, you might ask for another. - In any case, please write to: sales@quest.com and ask the sales team for assistance.

Problem with categories:
I’ve just checked it out and it works fine for me. I create a new Logical model, create several entities and categories and for each of them change a color and assign entities to them. I delete the categories then (in Model Explorer) and the color for entities on WS changes back to default.
I’m using latest commercial version 3.3.7. What version do you use?