Toad World® Forums

An option to disable the prompt when you close an Edit window

I would like an option to not be prompted about whether or not I want to 'Save changes to Untitledx?' when I close an edit window.

When I'm ready to close an edit window I know I'm ready to close it.  The 'save changes' prompt is then an unnecessary nag.

Toad for Oracle by comparison has a  'Prompt to save on editor close' option.


Thanks.