Toad World® Forums

[15.1.29] Closing TOAD with multiple unsaved editor windows in different connections

If I close TOAD and there were several unsaved editor windows in different connections, then TOAD asks for each editor window whether it should be saved.

In the past it was so that the database connection to which the editor window belongs was activated and one knew to which connection the window belongs.

In the current beta, this no longer happens, so that the question "Save New 1" is asked one after the other. However, one does not know to which connection "New 1" belongs. You can of course try to tell via the content if you want to save the window, but for me it is always helpful to know the associated connection.