SB "Used by" for table not showing anything

Hi,

I just noticed that if I click on a table in the Schema Browser, then select the “Used by” tab in the RHS, it doesn’t show any objects, even for a table which (in my case) is used by a package, which in turn is used by other packages.

It seems to have broken with 12.7, and is still broken in 12.8.0.10 beta. With 12.6 GA, it works fine.

I studied the spooled SQL from both 12.6 and 12.7, and it looks like 12.7 somehow gets the object id of the table changed to something else along the way.

I can see the query which finds the object id:

Select created, last_ddl_time, object_id, status
from sys.user_objects
where object_name = :nm
and object_type = :t
:nm(VARCHAR[23],IN/OUT)=(my table name)
:t(VARCHAR[5],IN/OUT)=‘TABLE’

It is the same in both versions. If I execute that myself, I get the correct id (100833 in my case).

Later, the following query, also the same in the two version, should give the dependency tree:

Select to_char(object_id) object_id, to_char(referenced_object_id) referenced_object_id, to_char(level) “LEVEL”
from (select object_id, referenced_object_id
from public_dependency
where referenced_object_id <> object_id) pd
connect by prior pd.object_id = pd.referenced_object_id
start with pd.referenced_object_id = :ObjID
:ObjID(INTEGER,IN/OUT)=84534

But in 12.7, the :ObjID is 84534 (as shown here), while in 12.6, it uses the correct one, 100833.

I don’t seem to have any object at all (of any type) in USER_OBJECTS with id 84534 (nor, for that matter, in ALL_OBJECTS when loggod on as SYS).

Best regards,

Niels

It’s working right for me. It may seem unrelated, but do you have Team Coding set up?

Yes, Team Coding is on, but with no VCS.

We have one TC project set up for the owner schema in our application, covering packages, package bodies, tables, triggers, constraints and indexes (I should probably add functions and procedures, although we only have a few, and views).

Best regards,

Niels