all is there a setting in v 11 to change make work like ver 9 ( not sure why all that html was put in message) …
w/ toad 9
i work work work > F9 to compile > Work automatically saved if successful ( If not, workisn’t saved )
Cant undo your work so no loss will happen.
… but …
w/ toad 11
work work work > F9 to compile> Work is not automatically saved if successful. Must manually save
Can undo your work w/ ctrl z , resulting in possible loss ofwork if ctrl-z is kept on being hit.
When saved manually, and type more stuff but don’t save it,then close out file and reopen, then last save is there.
thanks. i searched and searched. didnt find anything
Message was edited by: scotzman