Data compare multiple tables

I am new to this product: This is what I am trying to accomplish:

Select 900 tables and compare them between two databases. Although very tedious, I have figured out how to select the tables in the navigation manager then comparing; environment freezes up on me using the data compare wizard so I’m assuming this is my only choice.

Once I select the keys etc for each table and run the compare, I want to print out a report of the results of all tables; appears I have to do this one table at a time?

Am I missing something? Seems very difficult to do multiple tables.

Thank you in advance.

Amy,

Would you please let me know what database do you have?
Data Compare available on schema/database level so you do not need to select 900 tables in the list to run compare.
Anyway, can you please explain in more details (step-by step would be great) on what moment your environment is frozen?

The only report available in Data Compare across all tables is summary report you can find at File -> Print Preview. Is it something you are looking for?
Looking forward for your reply.

The Database is Oracle 11G. I connect to both databases. Then I select 10 tables using control key (as a test; will need to compare many more) right click and choose compare data. It appears that the data compare wizard is then searching the entire schema of the target database. It stops running about 3/4 of the way through.

I did finally get it to run once and I saved the compare however when I reopen it to run it again the project is blank.

I am running this on the server as well, 4 gig memory and I have plenty of memory available but the compare is just very slow. Do I have a setting wrong somewhere?

Also if I save a compare to a file, do I need to do something other than open the compare to execute it? It is a dcp file. I open it and the compare is blank.

Thanks!

Hmmm…

Hi Amy,

We need some details from you to address problem with saving comparison file: