Have problem with Navigator 6.1 with Oracle 12 installation

Good day all,

I registered on this group only today - 7 May 2018.I never knew this group existed and only found it due to searching for problems I have with SQL Navigator 6.1 and 7.1.

I have been using SQL Navigator since early 2000’s since V3, and have the last few years been working on SQL Navigator 6.1.

This worked fine for me for many years until our company recently installed Oracle 12. I have now issues with 6.1 in that I can not open, view or edit procedures and packages.

I would like to know what causes this, and is there a setting that can fix this ? (For V 6.1).

When I attempt to open a package, I get this message : example

12:06:15 PACKAGE “PR_AM”.“PKG_CALL_CITY_1” recreated
12:06:15 PACKAGE BODY “PR_AM”.“PKG_CALL_CITY_1” not found

Then, in my attempts to get past this problem, our company had a V7.1 installation file, quite a few years old. I then installed V7.1. After my install the license was automatically upgraded from 6.3 as valid license, and I could work on V7.1. But I got many problems, and the nr one problem is that Navigator becomes unstable after I do almost nothing and prg crashes.

I then read up on Google and saw there were some similar problems with V7.1 release which were solved on later installations.

I now see V7.4 is available. I now want to install V7.4, but where do I get the installation files ? I do see the installation downloads on Quest website, but they require the client information and detail first, before I am allowed to download the software. I do not have this detail, as I do not know exactly and with what detail my company registered with Quest many years ago.

I just want the download file, preferably for 32 bit and 64, and I am quite sure our license will cover this upgrade. If not the software will tell me, and I can then pursue this further with our company.