Line Numbers for PL/SQL code

Hello -

Using TOAD for Oracle, version 12.10.0.30. When I encounter a PL/SQL error, which sadly is very often as I'm a newbie [:)] when it comes to PL/SQL, the line number in the Oracle error message is not correct if my code contains comments and/or blank lines. Is there any way to get the true and correct line number to display? For example, the attached image shows a slightly modified version of code provided by Tom Kyte for searching all columns in all tables. For anyone interested, I am running a modified version of code available at this URL:
asktom.oracle.com/.../f

I am only allowed to run this code in anonymous mode, as the DBA will not create a saved procedure. I have added extensive commenting that is shown on the first (32) lines. As you can see, the error number indicates a line (line 42) that could not possibly have attracted the error in question, since this is still part of the Declare section:

Second Question

This one is specific to this search procedure. I have copied the procedure below, sans a few comments internal to the company I work for, that I cannot share. My question relates to the third comment. I have found that if two columns in the same table include the search term (same data), only the first column found will be displayed in the output. I know it is not good database design to have data repeated in two columns, but it is what it is....I have no control of the existing design.

Thank You,

Tom

/* Adaptation of Tom Kyte procedure to search all tables in an Oracle database for a particular
data value. This adaptation allows the procedure to run in anonymous mode, which means
that you do not need to create the procedure first.

Reference:
asktom.oracle.com/.../f

Note:
Had to use the ALL_TAB_COLUMNS table, instead of the USER_TAB_COLUMNS table.
Included a criteria for OWNER that is not found in the original procedure.

CAUTIONS: