I regularly lose changes made to the Project Manager list, the list of known database/schemas (new session pop-up) and, it now seems, the statement recall list.
The cause is simple: I run multiple Toad sessions in parallel. The session being closed last, takes precedence and simply overwrites the data saved from any session closed before.
Would it be possible to have status files merged upon close, rather than overwritten?
If this is not possible, would it then be feasible to have a pop-up allowing me to choose whether or not to overwrite? (Only in case the current file data is between start and close time of currently closing session)
Just a thought…