Need help with @@executefromthisdir.sql in Automation Designer

I am new to TOAD and its Automation

The following executes fine when executing by itself, after including as a script in the Automation Designer when run I get

Script C:\DATALO~1\dir~1\CHANGE~1\dir\MASTER~1.SQL was executed with 3 errors and 1 compile error.

set define off
set echo on
set term on
set time on
set timing on
set verify on

spool Master_Log.log
Prompt "START Master "

@@executefromthisdir1.sql
@@executefromthisdir2.sql
@@executefromthisdir3.sql

spool off
Prompt "END Master "

I believe it is not recognizing the @@

I have many similar files to execute that are generated by a program and I need to execute them against many databases (have done this with a list of sql files, but without the @@). Thus the automation need.

Please help me to move in the right direction

aTdHvAaNnKcSe

Fred

Toad’s current directory if probably set to something other than the one containing your script. This sounds vaguely familiar like it’s either been fixed in a more recent version or some other area of the product had a similar problem that was resolved. Anyway, what is your version of Toad? Fully qualifying your script references to include path info should work or you can configure SQLPATH environment variable and add the path to your scripts to it. That too should work.

Toad for Oracle 12.9.0.71

Your solution would work except that each file is in a different directory, and the SQL files have otherwise identical names.

The provided sample is automatically generated from a .cmd file that I have no control over and no access to the source.

Thanks

Fred

From: Michael Staszewski [mailto:bounce-mstaszew@toadworld.com]

Sent: Thursday, August 25, 2016 5:06 PM

To: toadoracle@toadworld.com

Subject: [EXTERNAL] RE: [Toad for Oracle - Discussion Forum] Need help with @@executefromthisdir.sql in Automation Designer

RE: Need help with @@executefromthisdir.sql in Automation Designer