Toad World® Forums

Unsaved Package Warning


#1

Hi,

It would be helpful to be warned of any unsaved packages and be given the opportunity to save the changes on exit from TDM. At the moment any changes are silently discarded.

Regards
Malcolm


#2

Hello Malcolm,

I’d like to ask you for more details as the default behaviour is that you do not have to save the packages and can simply close TDM. The changes in packages should be saved automatically with the application close.

Thanks in advance for any example.

Vladka


#3

Hi,

I think I was editing a script and had forgotten to commit before I closed TDM.

It would have been helpful to have been given the option to save it.

Thanks
Malcolm


#4

Thanks for the details.

Yes, now you need to click Commit in Script Editor to save the content (changes you made) in the script.
The warning will be good. Thanks for your suggestion! CR # 44 183.

Regards,

Vladka