Toad World® Forums

Cursor jumps after deleting entry from logins

This behavior has existed for quite some time.

I have defined one custom field named "group" in my list of logins. Coincidentally, I am using this field to group the entries.

If I open (+) a group of entries and delete one, the cursor (focus) jumps to an entry in a different group. This is just a visual nuisance, as the entry is deleted as intended.

Regards,
Doug

Hey Doug,

I just tried this and had mixed results.

If I delete an entry in the beginning or middle of the group, I stay in the same group after deleting a record.

If I delete the last entry from a group, I go to the next group after deleting a record.

Is that what you are seeing?

-John

Hi John,

I just sent you a private email with a video demonstrating the behavior.

Doug