Toad World® Forums

Model Update creates two shortcuts for previously deleted entity


#1

It looks like the Model Update process is creating two shortcuts for an entity that was previously deleted. Let me see if I can list the steps I’m using to generate the issue:

  1. Reverse engineer an Oracle 10g schema using default options.
  2. Save RE model.
  3. Delete an entity that has a relationship in the model.
  4. Save the model.
  5. Select Model->Model Update
  6. Use the same selections as in Step #1.
  7. Synchronize all differences to update existing model.
  8. Notice that the entity you deleted in step #3 now has two shortcuts in the newly merged model.

Is there a reason two shortcuts to the same entity would be created as part of this process?

Message was edited by: bboise


#2

Hello,

Unfortunately, this is a bug. Good news - it’s already been fixed for next Beta 3.2.2. (Registered under CR # 49 135)

Thanks!

Regards,

Vladka