Only saw partial schemas in dropdown list On Toad Data Point v.4.0 Trial Version

I am new to Toad Data Point and just downloaded 4.0 free trial version to see how Toad works with Hive database.

DB connection is sucessful. However, in schema dropdown list, I only saw 10 databases and the schema which I need is not displayed.

Is it because of the trial version?

Thanks.

Hello,

I have exactly the same situation with DB2 (version V5R4M0) in AS400. Database includes more than 100 schemas, but Toad Data Point 4.0 Trial shows only 12 of them. Filters are applied only to displayed schemas. Could you please advice any possible solution of this issue?

Thank you

There is no restriction in the TDP Trial. Can you both post a screenshot and query listing all schemas? Also, you can open a support ticket and we can assist more closely on this.

Here is screenshot with query counting schemas quantity (query to display them - select distinct table_schema from qsys2.systables). In Object explorer only 12 of them are available, but query returns 189 schemas. I thought it could be a profile issue, but in iSeries Navigator all schemas are available to my user profile.

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for your response!

Below are the two places where we saw the schema. You can see there are only 10 schemas displayed in drop-down list, but actually we have more schemas:

Thanks for your help,

Sissi Wang

From: Debbie Peabody [mailto:bounce-Debbie_Peabody@toadworld.com]

Sent: Thursday, September 22, 2016 12:49 PM

To: toaddatapoint@toadworld.com

Subject: RE: [Toad Data Point - Discussion Forum] Only saw partial schemas in dropdown list On Toad Data Point v.4.0 Trial Version

RE: Only saw partial schemas in dropdown list On Toad Data Point v.4.0 Trial Version

Reply by Debbie Peabody

There is no restriction in the TDP Trial. Can you both post a screenshot and query listing all schemas? Also, you can open a support ticket and we can assist more closely on this.