Toad World® Forums

Saving code to a file overwrites existing file without warning

15.186
If I have code in my editor and then click "save as" it opens a window dialogue box with the last used directory open. If I click on any file it immediately overwrites the file saving it without a prompt.

In all past versions and any other windows apps when picking "save as" and clicking on an existing file a pop up opens asking if you'd like to overwrite that file, at which time you can change or alter the existing name.

Thanks. We are out this week. I am just checking messages from time to time. I'm logging this so it won't get forgotten. I had to change the Open/Save dialog because of dark mode. We'll get this fixed before the 15.1 release in January.