Change "Set" tab names in the results sets...

Hi -

I’m new to Toad Data Point. I tried searching for the answer to my question, but may be using the wrong search parameters.

We recently installed Toad because we had to stop using the proprietary SQL program we were running for our scripts. For me in general, I have several scripts I run at once, and in the program we were using, if I were to have, for example, “–>script name 1” , “–>script name 2”, etc. before each of my scripts, the names I gave them would show as tabs at the bottom with the results.

However, in the SQL editor in Toad, they just come out as “Set 1”, “Set 2”, etc. in the Results Sets tab (as in http://www.toadworld.com/TipsandTricks/tabid/74/TID/384/cid/38/Default.aspx).

Is there a way to change the names so that instead of “Set 1”, “Set 2” those tabs will show “script name 1” , “script name 2”?

We are currently using Toad Data Point 3.2.0.910, and most of those in our office will probably only be using the SQL editor.

Thanks for any assistance!

Cheri

Each script/file would be executed in a different editor.

For a single execution of a SQL statement we only give it a number as you mention - 'Set 1; Set 2:'. You can manually rename the tab by right clicking on tab and choosing 'Rename tab'.

Also at the right bottom of the result set there is an expander where you can expand and see what SQL is associated to that result set.

Or you can use the multiple result set stack. Here you execute with F5. It executes all SQL and puts a stacked series of results in one result tab. Navigate by useing SQL tree on left and hints.l

See screenshots.

These are the different tools we offer to label result sets.

Debbie

For a single execution of a SQL statement we only give it a number as you mention - 'Set 1; Set 2:'. You can manually rename the tab by right clicking on tab and choosing 'Rename tab'.