I have a few co-workers who are using Toad Data Point 3.4 and they noticed that each time they launch Toad, it’s opening a separate tab for queries they have run, (say the previous day). I asked them if they close each editor tab before exiting the application and they have advised they do not. (They just close Toad). The problem is, some of the queries they run are saved to shared network folders which can take a few minutes to access.
Is there an option setting to prevent Toad from trying to open previous SQL statments?
I’m running an earlier version of Toad and I don’t have this issue.
Any help / suggestions you can provide would be appreciated.