Export report to different group of people

Hi all,
I am new to the automation designer.
What I try to achieve is to export excel and email it to different groups of people( the excel file can be the same) based on the region parameter in my query.
Is there a dynamic way to do this rather than setting up different sets of export dataset?
I also tried setting up the variant but no luck yet.
Thank you so much for your help!

Regards,
Irene

You can use a query iterator to set up your variables for email and the excel file like this:

Does that help?

1 Like

Hi John,
Thank you for your fast reply!
I have one more question, then how can I send the email to the correct team? Since now the variable is %Query Iterator1.%, how can I assign the region to the corresponding user/email list?

Irene

where do the region and email user/list come from? Can you select that from the query?

There wasn’t. But I just created one table for the list.

Ok, so now you can use the variable for Query iterator in your Email action.

Hi John,
Thank you for your help.
I almost finish the setting.
However, do you have a detailed example of email sending action?
I tried to set it up as a dynamic email recipient list to avoid the hassle of future change, but not able to get it done.
The table I have is like following:
Region | email list
Region1 | a@gmail.com , b@gmail.com
Region2 | c@gmail.com , d@gmail.com
I want to use Region1 & Region 2 instead of exact email as recipient.

Try this. Add a Query Iterator action and an Email action nested beneath it as seen below. The query iterator needs to retrieve your list of emails. In my example the region is irrelevant, but in your case it sounds like you will be maintaining a table mapping a region to recipients so I include it. For the Automation Designer the actual region value is unused.

Query Iterator action props:

Email action props: