Internal Error on reverse engineering from Vertica - REDataMigratorDBVR

Hello,

I’m new to TOAD Data Modeler and at the moment I’m evaluating if TOAD Data Modeler can help us to model and document our Vertica Database.

I tried to reverse enineer from the DB and got this error:

TAOD Data Modeler Internal Error - REDataMigratorDBVR - Multiple commands canot be active on the same connection …

Callstack: REDataMigratorDBVR from Object RE Database for Vertica.

(see picture below)

I have only one connection - and I gort this error also when I tried to import only 1 table from my database. It seems that the amount of imported objects has nothing to do with the error. :frowning:

We’re using vertica 08.01.0105 with driver version 06.01.0300 (That’s what I can find in my DBVisualizer connection to the Vertica DB).

Can anybody help me?

Many thanks and all the Best,

Anja

Hello Anja,

could you post details about bug? (I’m not able to see attached image).

You can find details about bug in message explorer. There should be script, and line.

Thank you

Daril

Dear Daril,

thank you for answering me!

The error message is:

"

Source: Toad Data Modeler - Internal Error

Script: REDataMigratorDBVR

Description: [Vertica][VerticaDSII] (19) An error occured during query preparation: Multiple commands cannot be active on the same connection. Consider increasing ResultBufferSize or fetching all results before initiating another command.

Row: 1156

Column: 3

Callstack:

“REDataMigratorDBVR” from package “Object RE Database for Vertica”

"

It’s always the same message, not depending on how many tables I try to import from the database (I tried in the end only to import 1 table).

And I did not place any other command during importing from the database - so maybe the reason is not “multiple commands…” ?

All the best,

Anja

P.S.: I’ll not be able to answer tomorrow, but on monday …

Hello,

I can do RE without any errors.