What do you like most about SQL Nav?

This is different from the question about the feature you love most. What I’m asking here is essentially, why did you choose to buy SQL Nav as opposed to anything else on the market today. Or, the question can also be taken another way. If you’ve been a user for years and years, what is it that you love about SQL Nav?

– Daniel

Hi guys,

I’ve been using SQL Navigator since about 1994 (when it was still owned by TechnoSolutions!)

One of the things I like about it was that it was a good hybrid of DBA capabilities (with all the object editors) and a fantastic code editor. All the rest was icing on the cake.

I’ve watch the product grow over the years adding great features like the code execution wizard (my only complaint is the lack of support for NVARCHAR2 in the past), the debugger etc. I’ve been involved in several betas over the years, and always found the development team quick to respond.

Also, as an independent consultant, I’m regularly asked for recommendations on toolsets for new dev teams and I have no problems saying that I am most productive when using SqlNav. I’ve tried the others (TOAD, SQLProgrammer, PLSQL Developer, TOra and now SQL Develer etc) but always come back

The only thing I don’t like (not that anyone here can do anything about it) is the price :frowning:

Hello Dwayne,

It is very nice to get such nice feedback and strong support from you. Thank you very much for your note.

The product grows and exists today, which it owes greatly to the strong support from you and very strong, loyal customers base world wide. Hope that our team at Quest will work harder and provide you an even better tool to assist you and all our users to do your work much more efficiently and productively.