Toad World® Forums

Copy user settings.. Empty icon under compare


#1

I used the Copy user settings to copy settings from 12.12 to 13.0.

After the copy is done and Toad restart the Database - > Compare tab looks like this.

2018-10-22_15-53-57

Resetting 13.0 returns the menu.


#2

Yeah, 12.12 had 2 compare schemas windows, and now one has been removed. I think that’s what this is all about. Another solution would have been to rt-click on the toolbar, choose “Customize Toolbars”, and then drag the empty menu item out of Toad.


#3

I think Toad should really automatically remove the empty items if they no longer exists


#4

Yeah, I agree. Thanks for reporting it.