Toad World® Forums

14.1.30.790: Double reload request when deleting file

Open a file in the editor, delete it in Explorer and then return to TOAD.

I get:
image

Confirm [Yes]

image

image

Confirm [Yes]

image

If TOAD loses focus afterwards and regains it, this starts again.


While screenshotting I even managed to get two at the same time:

image


Even two messages would be too much though, any chance to detect that the file has been deleted and display a different message? Maybe something like Notepad++?

image

I see that in 64 bit Toad. 32 bit Toad prompts only once.

Good idea on the single "file has been deleted, remove" message

I've logged it, but won't be able to get this out in beta until January.