Toad World® Forums

clear out saved oracle user connection to OS information

I am running Toad for Oracle 11.6

I connected to a database the other day and browsed to Database -> Diagnose -> TKProf Wizard and set up a connection to my Solaris server using the “oracle” OS user. Now, everytime I go into TKProf Wizard the connection information is saved and I can’t figure out how to edit it to clear out the saved connection information.

What connection information are you talking about? It should just take the OS info for whatever the current connection in Toad is.

From: lcrady [mailto:bounce-lcrady@toadworld.com]

Sent: Monday, June 17, 2013 8:15 AM

To: toadoracle@toadworld.com

Subject: [Toad for Oracle - Discussion Forum] clear out saved oracle user connection to OS information

I am running Toad for Oracle 11.6

I connected to a database the other day and browsed to Database -> Diagnose -> TKProf Wizard and set up a connection to my Solaris server using the “oracle” OS user. Now, everytime I go into
TKProf Wizard the connection information is saved and I can’t figure out how to edit it to clear out the saved connection information.